CSA announce Proteas Men and Women’s contracted squad for 2024/25

You are currently viewing CSA announce Proteas Men and Women’s contracted squad for 2024/25
  • Post published:March 26, 2024

Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced the Proteas Men’s and Women’s contracted squad for the 2024–25 season, starting May 1.

World Sports Betting Western Province’s fast bowler Nandre Burger and batter Tony de Zorzi have been awarded their first national contracts, while Momentum Multiply Titans fast bowler Gerald Coetzee was upgraded to a full contract during the current season and has been retained for the upcoming season.

Hollywoodbets Dolphins all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo makes his return to the contracted squad.

The Proteas Women’s contracted squad has increased from 15 to 16. Hollywoodbets Dolphins fast bowler Ayanda Hlubi and Fidelity Titans all-rounder Eliz-Mari Marx have earned their maiden national contracts following an impressive debut season for the Proteas Women.

Director of Cricket Enoch Nkwe commented: “We are pleased to announce the Proteas Men and Women’s contracted squad for the 2024/25 season. The player selection for both squads reflects our commitment to nurturing talent and rewarding exceptional performances.

“Our goal is to continue building strong and competitive teams that can consistently challenge on the global stage. With the addition of promising newcomers and the retention of experienced players, we believe we have assembled squads capable of achieving success in the upcoming season.”

Proteas Men’s Contract Squad 2024/25

Temba Bavuma (DP World Lions), Nandre Burger (World Sports Betting Western Province), Gerald Coetzee (Momentum Multiply Titans), Tony de Zorzi (World Sports Betting Western Province), Bjorn Fortuin (DP World Lions), Reeza Hendricks (DP World Lions), Marco Jansen (Dafabet Warriors), Heinrich Klaasen (Momentum Multiply Titans), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Aiden Markram (Momentum Multiply Titans), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Andile Phehlukwayo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Kagiso Rabada (DP World Lions), Ryan Rickelton (DP World Lions), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Tristan Stubbs (Dafabet Warriors) and Rassie van der Dussen (DP World Lions).

Proteas Women’s Contract Squad 2024/25

Anneke Bosch (Fidelity Titans), Tazmin Brits (Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers), Nadine de Klerk (World Sports Betting Western Province), Lara Goodall (World Sports Betting Western Province), Ayanda Hlubi (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Sinalo Jafta (DP World Lions), Marizanne Kapp (World Sports Betting Western Province), Ayabonga Khaka (DP World Lions), Masabata Klaas (Fidelity Titans), Suné Luus (Fidelity Titans), Eliz-Mari Marx (Fidelity Titans), Nonkululeko Mlaba (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Tumi Sekhukhune (DP World Lions), Chloé Tryon (DP World Lions), Delmi Tucker (World Sports Betting Western Province) and Laura Wolvaardt (Fidelity Titans).

Issued by: Cricket South Africa – Corporate Communications

Photo by Ashley Vlotman/Gallo Images