Chiefs confirm new signings jersey numbers

You are currently viewing Chiefs confirm new signings jersey numbers
  • Post published:July 11, 2022

Kaizer Chiefs have officially unveiled the jersey numbers for their new signings when they take the field in the upcoming 2022-23 season.

Amakhosi were busy during the current transfer window and have bolstered their squad by confirming eight new signings, including Zitha Kwinika, Dillan Solomons, Yusuf Maart, Lehlogonolo Matlou, Kamohelo Mahlatsi, Mduduzi Shabalala, Siyethemba Sithebe and Ashley Du Preez.

The jersey numbers were allocated to the club’s new additions based on the availability of specific numbers.

The new Amakhosi stars will be donning these numbers when the new campaign kicks off in August during the MTN8 competition, which will be followed by the DStv Premiership.

Here are the Chiefs new signings’ jersey numbers:

Zitha Kwinika #4
Dillan Solomons #18
Yusuf Maart #8
Lehlogonolo Matlou #22
Kamohelo Mahlatsi #5
Mduduzi Shabalala #42
Siyethemba Sithebe #6
Ashley Du Preez #9