Mashaba names Bafana squad

You are currently viewing Mashaba names Bafana squad
Shakes Mashaba
  • Post published:August 19, 2016

Bafana Bafana coach Shakes Mashaba has named his squad for the fast approaching Egypt and Mauritania fixtures.

South Africa face an African Cup of Nations qualifier against Mauritania in what is effectively a dead rubber tie for the side before welcoming Egypt for the pair’s Nelson Mandela Challenge clash.

The tie against Mauritania will be played on September 2 at the Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit, with Bafana already assured of taking no part in the 2017 showpiece tournament in Gabon, reports

Just four days after that, the South Africans will take on Egypt in the 22nd edition of the Nelson Mandela Challenge. The fixture is set to take place at the Orlando Stadium, Soweto.

Both of the fixtures are expected to get underway from 19:05 on their respective dates.

Complete Bafana Squad:

Goalkeepers: Itumeleng Khune, Jackson Mabokgwane, Reyaad Pieterse.

Defenders: Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Rivaldo Coetzee, Thulani Hlatswayo, Abbubaker Mobara, Sifiso Hlanti, Tebogo Langerman, Clayton Daniels, Denwin Farmer.

Midfielders: Dean Furman, Andile Jali, Deolin Mekoa, Aubrey Masango, Thapelo Morena, Keagan Dolly, Aubrey Modiba, Mpho Makola, Hlompho Kekana.

Forwards: Gift Motupa, Thamsanqa Gabuza, Sibusiso Vilakazi, Tokelo Rantie, Prince Nxumalo.