Nkosi ruled out, Du Preez cleared

You are currently viewing Nkosi ruled out, Du Preez cleared
Kobus van Wyk celebrates a try
  • Post published:July 12, 2018

Kobus van Wyk will start in place of the injured S’bu Nkosi when the Sharks host the Jaguares at Kings Park this Saturday.

Nkosi has been ruled out with an ankle injury, but the good news for the Sharks is that Dan du Preez has recovered from a neck injury to take up his place at No 8.

The only change to the forward pack sees veteran prop Beast Mtawarira return in place of Juan Schoeman after having his workload reduced last week.

Sharks – 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jacques Vermeulen, 6 Philip van der Walt, 5 Ruan Botha (c), 4 Tyler Paul, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Wian Vosloo, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Marius Louw, 23 Makazole Mapimpi.

Super Rugby teams (Round 19)

Photo: Anthony Au-Yeung/www.photosport.nz