Louw at No 8 for Springboks

You are currently viewing Louw at No 8 for Springboks
Francois Louw
  • Post published:October 4, 2018

Francois Louw will start at eighthman in one of three changes to the Springbok starting XV for Saturday’s match against the All Blacks at Loftus.

Louw, who rejoined the squad from Bath earlier this week, comes in for Sikhumbuzo Notshe, who drops to the bench. Up front, Steven Kitshoff will start ahead of Beast Mtawarira at loosehead prop.

In the only change to the backline, Damian de Allende replaces André Esterhuizen, who falls out of the match 23.

More to follow …

Springboks – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Francois Louw, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi (c), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Subs: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Beast Mtawarira, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 RG Snyman, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Damian Willemse.

SUPERBRU: Springboks or All Blacks?

Photo: Chris Ricco/BackpagePix