Bartlett announces Spurs squad for 2023/24 season

You are currently viewing Bartlett announces Spurs squad for 2023/24 season
  • Post published:August 2, 2023

Cape Town Spurs coach Shaun Bartlett has announced his squad for the upcoming 2023/24 DStv Premiership season.

The Urban Warriors made the announcement during their launch at the Ikamva training ground in Parow, Cape Town.

Spurs have already bolstered their squad for the new season in the top flight after acquiring the services of Luvuyo Phewa and Siyanda Msani on loan from Mamelodi Sundowns and Keagan Buchanan following his departure from AmaZulu.

The Cape side have also retained the services of veteran duo Clayton Daniels and Michael Morton while Lubeni Haukongo has also extended his stay at the club.

Bartlett’s men are now set to face TS Galaxy in their opening DStv Premiership fixture at the Mbombela Stadium on August 6.

“Although we have a few more signings to conclude in the next few days, we would like to announce our squad this far for the new season,” said Bartlett

“I believe we once again have a blend of youth and experience in our ranks and will be able to compete adequately in our first season back in the PSL.”


Lincoln Vyver, Zama Dlamini, Aden Dreyer


Clayton Daniels, Logan Brown, Rushwin Dortley, Lubeni Haukongo, Nazier Allie, Siyanda Msani, Liam Bern, Cohen Stander, Khaya Mfecane


Jarrod Moroole, Colin Ryan, Michael Morton, Morne Nel, Keagan Buchanan, Luvuyo Phewa, Faiz Abrahams


Chumani Butsaka, Asanele Velebayi, Shaquille Abrahams, Therlo Moosa, Boitumelo Radiopane, Riyaaz Nell, Dylan Stoffels, Ashley Cupido,
Leo Thethani

Photo by Ryan Wilkisky/BackpagePix