Sundowns dominate CAF WCL Individual Awards

You are currently viewing Sundowns dominate CAF WCL Individual Awards
  • Post published:November 20, 2023

Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies dominated the CAF Women’s Champions League individual awards after they were crowned champions following their 3-0 win over SC Casablanca on Sunday.

CAF is happy to announce the winners of the individual awards for the 2023 CAF Women’s Champions League, which was another successful event. Mamelodi Sundowns were named champions of the tournament.

The CAF Technical Study Group carefully thought about the awards for the CAF Women’s Champions League Cote d’Ivoire 2023 and decided on the following:

Mamelodi Sundowns’ Boitumelo Rabale was named the best player of the tournament because she was so important in helping her team get to the finals.

Andile Dlamini, a goalkeeper for Mamelodi Sundowns, won the Goalkeeper of the Tournament award because he kept five clean sheets in all five games. This makes her the 2022 CAF Women’s Keeper of the Year.

Because she scored five goals, Tholakele Refilwe was named the tournament’s top scorer.

Mamelodi Sundowns won the tournament and was a great sport throughout, so they were named the Fair Play Team of the Tournament. This was the perfect way to cap off an impressive performance by the South Africans.

List of Winners:

Fair Play Team of the Tournament: Mamelodi Sundowns

Top goalscorer of the tournament: Tholakele Refilwe (5 Goals)

Goalkeeper of the tournament: Andile Dlamini

Best player of the tournament: Boitumelo Rabale