Sundowns announce CCL squad

You are currently viewing Sundowns announce CCL squad
  • Post published:November 28, 2018

Mamelodi Sundowns have officially named their 24-man squad to represent the club at the Caf Champions League.

The Brazilians will travel to Equatorial Guinea when they take on Leones Vegetarianos in their preliminary round of the Champions League on Wednesday.

George Lebese has not travelled with the squad to Equatorial Guinea, with the winger previously linked to a move away from the club as he continues in search of regular game time.

Meanwhile, Pitso Mosimane has not registered key player Aubrey Ngoma in their Caf squad, which could also indicate that he could potentially leave the club during the January transfer window.

Mamelodi Sundowns 24-man squad:

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango, Kennedy Mweene, Reyaad Pieterse.

Defenders: Anele Ngcongca, Rivaldo Coetzee, Mosa Lebusa, Ricardo Nascimento, Tebogo Langerman, Wayne Arendse.

Midfielders: Hlompho Kekana, Oupa Manyisa, Andile Jali, Gaston Sirino, Lebohang Maboe, Tiyani Mabunda, Themba Zwane, Lyle Lakay, Toni Silva, Thapelo Morena.

Strikers: Jeremy Brockie, Phakamani Mahlambi, Anthony Laffor, Jose Ali Meza.

Photo: Mamelodi Sundowns Twitter