England co-captain Owen Farrell has not been cited for his controversial tackle on Bok centre André Esterhuizen at Twickenham.
Saturday’s clash was largely overshadowed by the 83rd-minute incident that saw Farrell hit Esterhuizen with what looked to be a dangerous shoulder charge.
Although the officials reviewed the tackle after the final whistle, referee Angus Gardner ruled that it did not warrant any sanction, with England holding on for a 12-11 victory.
While there has been plenty of conjecture over the incident, World Rugby confirmed on Sunday that there had been no citings from the clash at Twickenham.
UPDATE: World Rugby can confirm that there were no citings arising from #ENGvRSA #WALvSCT & #IREvITA following reviews by the independent citing officers. Read more about the process & disciplinary appointments here https://t.co/2h6eZvAMrX #rugby
— World Rugby (@WorldRugby) November 4, 2018
Photo: Mike Hewitt/Getty Images