• Mzansi Super League: Who signed who?

    Mzansi Super League
    Chris Gayle

    Find out which players went to which teams during Wednesday’s Mzansi Super League player draft in Johannesburg.

    • Proteas pace ace Dale Steyn and England batsman Dawid Malan have been secured by the Cape Town Blitz. They clinched the signatures of others, too. Find out more here.


    • Sri Lankan Jeevan Mendis and England’s Eoin Morgan have joined the Tshwane Spartans, but who else? Find out more here.


    • West Indian Dwayne Bravo and Proteas opener Aiden Markram will play for the Paarl Rocks. They’ve taken on several other stars, too. Find out more here.


    • The Nelson Mandela Bay Giants have recruited England’s Jason Roy and South African all-rounder Chris Morris, among others. Find out more here.


    • Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan will be with the Durban Heat, alongside Kolpak cricketer Kyle Abbott. There are others, as well. Find out more here.


    • West Indian big-hitter Chris Gayle, Australian all-rounder Dan Christian and others will be part of the Jozi Lions’ campaign. Find out more here.

    Photo: Getty Images

    You may also like

    Article written by